Graduating College

IMG_9060.JPG

During the past few months of studying for finals, looking for a job, and graduating college, blogging really fell to the wayside. I’m happy to finally have free time while home in Maryland, and grateful to be able to relax a little with my family before moving to NYC to start my career. My family had a rough year and it brings me so much joy that things are finally back to normal.

Less than two weeks ago, I graduated summa cum laude and with honors program distinction from Syracuse University with a degree in public relations, marketing, and fashion communications. While I’ve never been one to gloat or be lazy, it feels quite amazing to look back at all I’ve accomplished. I sincerely enjoyed my time at SU, and while I am very excited for the road ahead, saying goodbye to such an important chapter in my life has been sad. I left school with amazing memories, mentors, and friendships that will all last a lifetime. Growing up is hard, but I feel incredibly blessed to do with will my family, friends, and boyfriend by my side.

Cheers to a new chapter!

xx, Laina

IMG_8857.JPG

{celebrating}

IMG_9052.JPG

{from marshall street to manhattan}

IMG_9017.JPG

{so much love for my family}

IMG_8997.JPG

{my amazing boyfriend, Evan}

IMG_8765.JPG

{beyond thankful for all the friendships I’ve made}

IMG_8945.JPG

{owe it all to my wonderful parents}

IMG_8958.JPG

{love my sisters}

One thought on “Graduating College

Leave a Reply

