Winter Skin Savers

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

‘Tis the season for sub-zero temperatures and brisk wind that leaves skin dry and chapped. The winter months in Syracuse are brutal, but I’m fully armed this year with my favorite soft skin products that work to hydrate, moisturize and brighten all at once.

  1. Dolce & Gabbana Cleansing Milk: This micro-emulsion serum is much thicker than most face lotions and face creams. I put it on before bed to keep my face moisturized.
  2. Philosophy Hands of Hope: Even though I wear gloves outdoors, my hands still suffer and become so dry and crackled. This hand and cuticle cream rescues dry hands, leaving them smooth and soft.
  3. Hydrating Face Mask: I am obsessed with face masks. Find one at Sephora or Target that restores, moisturizes, and brightens your face.
  4. Gucci Body Lotion: I put lotion on my legs, knees, arms, elbows, and hands in the morning, after I shower, and before bed to combat dry skin.
Leave a Reply

