Winter Break Highlights

It’s been a long time since I last posted on the blog. First and foremost, I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday season and enjoyed their new year celebrations. I rushed out of last semester, managing to take my final exams early to get home to my family sooner. Since coming home for break, I’ve truly spent every free moment with my family, whether it’s curled up around the fire watching movies, poking fun, or having dinner. We had a tough year, and we really needed this month to relax and spend time together.

I have a lot to be grateful for, but recently my worries and anxiety about the future have prevented me from being present and being happy. I’m looking forward to 2017 because fresh starts are always exciting. However, the thought of graduating college, finding a job, and starting a new life somewhere is extremely daunting. Throw in a tumultuous history of anxiety and a family member battling cancer and you have yourself a lot of ups and downs. All of this aside, I really want to be more positive this year, maintain my friendships after graduation (and my friends are scattered across the country), and try to focus on being present.

Here are some highlights from my winter break.

xx, Laina

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

{meet my siblings!}

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

{carefully wrapped gifts for all my loved ones}

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

{favorite holiday pastime: baking cookies}

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

{you can find me curled up by the fireplace in my J.Crew camp socks, J.Crew slippers and Anthropologie mug, sipping a chai tea latte}

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

{too obsessed with my pup}

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

{Banana Republic poncho, Subdued scarf, Zara jeans, Sam Edelman booties}

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

{I love sending surprise Christmas cards with Starbucks gift cards- a simple gesture that goes a long way}

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

{so obsessed with this stunning ring}

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

{new year’s eve drink of choice: a pomegranate moscow mule}

Leave a Reply

