Study Abroad Recap

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

My semester studying abroad in Europe ends this Thursday when I board my flight back to the States, stepping onto American soil for the first time in four months.  I cannot express how much I am going to miss the feeling of freedom, wanderlust, and exploration. I am going to miss the city of Florence, my host mom and her amazing cooking, and the Italian way of life. In these past four months I explored six countries, nineteen cities, and hundreds of landmarks. I tried new foods, met new people, and took over 2,500 photographs. I have made the most amazing memories and learned more about myself and more about the world than any class has ever taught me. I actually feel rejuvenated about life itself, and studying abroad sparked a sense of adventure within me that I never really thought was there. I even feel calmer about my future, bringing home a newfound sense of independence and confidence.

Here are some of my favorite highlights of my study abroad experience.

xx, Laina

1. Best Foods I Ate:

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Sweet // Trednlik- Prague, Czech Republic

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Salty // Pesto Focaccia- Cinque Terre, Italy

2. Coolest Panoramas I Saw: 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Lake Breinz- Interlaken, Switzerland

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Mediterranean Sea- Almafi Coast, Italy

3. Favorite Outfits I Wore:

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Winter // Brandy Melville t-shirt dress + Subdued scarf + Urban Outfitters fedora

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Spring // Free People sleeveless top + Nordstrom pants + American Eagle sandals

4. Favorite Weekend Trip:

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

French Riviera

5. What I Will Miss Most:

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

My daily runs across the Ponte Vecchio- Florence, Italy

Leave a Reply

