Happy Spring!

The coming of a new season is always exciting, but this year I am especially excited to be spending the first month of spring in Italy! The past three months, my professors and host mom told me over and over again to make sure I explore different destinations in Italy once the weather warms up because it is simply beautiful. They were definitely correct! I visited Pisa, Carrara, Siena, and San Gimignano this past weekend and they were simply gorgeous places. The rolling hills of Tuscany provide for amazing panoramas, and I had what is deemed “the best gelato in the world” in San Gimignano. I’m getting exciting for a trip to the Almafi Coast for the holiday weekend this Friday.

I can’t believe I only have a month left abroad! It will definitely be very bittersweet to leave this beautiful country.

xx, Laina

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{eataly!}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{Pisano takes Pisa!}

IMG_4253.JPG

{pretty macarons at the Siena Chocolate Festival}

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

{the pretty courtyard at Santa Croce in Florence}

image1.JPG

{springy tulips for my host mom’s birthday}

 

 

Leave a Reply

