Getaway | The French Riviera

If you told me a year ago that I’d be spending Valentines Day 2016 in the South of France, I would’ve told you that you were crazy. However, I am just getting back from what I think may have been the best weekend of my life. My boyfriend and I traveled to Nice, France for a Valentine’s Day weekend getaway, and the trip did not disappoint. The bright blue bay, pebbled coastline, palm trees, and adorable pastel buildings provided for unforgettable sightseeing and jaw-dropping views. We indulged in all of the classic, tasty French foods- crepes, croissants, beignets- and drank rosé wine, a Côte d’Azur essential. The weather was wonderful and I found myself in breezy tanks and light sweaters, topped off with my floppy hat and neck scarf, for morning strolls through the market and walks along the beach. I will definitely be back to the French Riviera sometime again in my life, but for now I will relish in the amazing memories from my weekend.

I hope you all have a great week!

xx, Laina

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{climbing the Castle Hill}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{the port}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{beautiful blue bay}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{candy-colored pastels}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{romantic roses at the flower market}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{Valentines Brunch hues: Free People tunic, Nordstrom lace-up flats, Dolce&Gabbana lipstick in BonBon}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{the best crepe ever}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{the prettiest pastries}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{the Cours Saleya market}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{France has my heart}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{the best Valentines Day to date – Nordstrom ruffle tank, Forever 21 hat}

Leave a Reply

