Light Blue + Cream

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{J.Crew blue sweater, Zara boots, Free People scarf, Urban Outfitters fedora}

As a self-proclaimed color enthusiast, I always make sure to keep up with the Pantone Color of the Year and how it affects the fashion industry. I was very pleased when this year’s colors, Serenity and Rose Quartz, were announced. The feminine, pastel shades have been very popular for the past year, and I am especially fond of Serenity, a beautiful light blue hue that I’ve actually based my recent Instagram theme on.

I purchased this soft blue J.Crew sweater over the summer and love that way it can be worn throughout different seasons. For a rainy winter day yesterday, I played up the classic prep sweater with my Zara snakeskin boots, cream Free People scarf, Urban Outfitters black fedora for a unique look to spice up my Monday here in Florence. I also wore the sweater over the summer to an evening beach cookout, pairing it jeans and sandals for a more casual feel.

Have a chic week!

xx, Laina

 

Leave a Reply

