Getaway | Rome, Italy

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{Urban Outfitters lace-up top, Urban Outfitters fedora, Tobi jacket}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{amazing that this much of the colosseum is still standing}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{the obsession with light blue doors continues}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{the beautiful Trevi Fountain}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{enjoyed looking at lots of Greek + Roman sculpture all weekend}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{view of Rome from the Vatican}

While many of my weekends at school last semester were spent relaxing after a busy week, my weekends so far in Italy have been absolutely jam-packed with sightseeing, touring museums, and exploring Italian cities. This is not me complaining- I have loved every second of wanderlust that has occurred while studying abroad. This weekend, my friends and I walked over 30 miles in three days while exploring the huge city of Rome! It amazed me how lively the city was, which contrasted the ancient- but beautiful- ruins scattered throughout the streets. Nevertheless, it was an amazing weekend trip and I truly felt like I saw the entire city! I was very happy to come home to Florence Sunday night and recoup with a face mask, tea, and of course, Pinterest.

Have a great week!

xx, Laina

Leave a Reply

