Ciao Ciao // Weekend Highlights

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{Forever 21 Shearling Vest, Urban Outfitters turtleneck sweater, Steve Madden boots, Urban Outfitters over-the-knee socks}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{Chloé sunglasses, Nordstrom bar earrings}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{admiring the views}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{view from the top of the Giotto’s Companile… 414 steps later}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{Basilica di San Francesco in Assisi, Italy… obsessed with its details}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{love this gate + door combo that I pass on my way home from the gym}

Ciao! It’s hard to believe I’ve been living in Italy for two weeks now! The adjustment process has been so much better than I thought it would be. During winter break, I worried constantly about the what-ifs, playing a million different negative situations that could possibly occur over and over in my head. However, everything is going wonderfully. I absolutely love my host mom and her spectacular house, from her unreal cooking to the chandelier in my bedroom. My classes and professors are amazing, and my class trips to Assisi and Ravenna this weekend were great.

We’ve been finding the best places to eat in this city; experimenting with paninos and piadinas (two types of sandwiches), discovering cute cafés and befriending the owners, and trying out new hidden restaurants. Thankfully I also found a gym nearby and bought a membership for the time I will be here; however I pass four pastry shops on the way there (testing my self-control to the max.)

On Sunday I climbed the Duomo bell tower (414 steps… I am sore) with a few friends. The views were magnificent! Despite the rigorous exercise to reach the top, I still wore my favorite Urban Outfitters sweater with a chic yet cozy shearling vest, topping off the look with black knee socks and black boots. What can I say… I may be living in a new country, but I am still the same Laina!

I’m looking forward to a trip to Rome this weekend. Have you made any weekend plans yet?

xx, Laina

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

