New Home: Florence, Italy

After an amazing first week of exploring Florence, I am so extremely excited to call this place my new home for the next four months. There is a certain charm to Florence that I have never experienced before. It is the perfect combination of a bustling city and a quaint small town. The sweet smells of cafés and gelaterias make me smile as I walk through the cobblestone streets, and the amazing detail and architecture of the Duomo and other buildings is astounding.

My group of friends and I have walked almost 10 miles every day while exploring the city. Walking is by far the best way to learn the streets here and get oriented, as Florence has no metro system and we haven’t figured out how to use the bus yet. I tried to pack as light as possible when traveling here, and I am so glad I did. I’m hoping to come up with new outfit combos based on my favorite pieces that I brought to Florence. As for the staples, I’ve worn my Urban Outfitters wide-brim fedora, J.Crew parka, and J.Crew boots every day.

I am bubbling with excitement over this beautiful city and my future travels.

Ciao!

xx, Laina

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{Urban Outfitters ruffle sweater, Mixology long necklace, Kendra Scott short necklaces}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{J.Crew parka, J.Crew black boots, Urban Outfitters fedora, Francesca’s purse}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{The Ponte Vecchio}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{The little shops on the bridge are famous jewelry shops}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{One of the Piazzas}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{The Duomo}

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

{beautiful flowers we got for my host mom}

image1-91.JPG

{new favorite view}

 

Leave a Reply

