All About: Skincare

Though I manage to survive finals week each semester, my skin definitely takes the toll. A combination of late nights studying and too much coffee leaves my skin suffering. Luckily I have mastered a skincare product routine that works for my skin and keeps it smooth, acne-free, and moisturized.

Clean + Revitalize 

IMG_0172

Dolce & Gabbana Cleansing Water: Gently takes off makeup.

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser: My all-time favorite face wash! This is good for people with sensitive skin.

Neutrogena Acne Stress Control Power Scrub: I use this after cleaning my face with Cetaphil. The cooling microbeads always wake up my skin in the morning and keep acne out.

 

Tone + Balance

 

IMG_0187

SK-II Facial Treatment Clear Lotion + Essence: This pair is what helped save my skin last year when I had a lot of acne. It completely balances the skin, perfectly drying out the acne while also getting rid of excess oil.

SK-II Power Essence: I use this serum when my skin is really suffering and is in serious need of moisture. It is so soft!

Sephora Pomegranate Face Mask: This mask always assists in balancing the skin, as well as energizing my pores.

 

Eye Rescue

IMG_0188

My eye bags have really been struggling lately, and a lack of sleep during finals week plus a mass-cleaning of my dusty apartment left my eyes puffy and my eye circles dark. The Sephora Green Tea Eye Mask  helps calm the puffiness and redness, and the SK-II Signs Eye Mask adds an abundance of moisture. I use the SK-II Essence Eye and Boscia Avino Eye Treatment  daily to prevent getting large eye bags.

 

Moisturize + Soothe

IMG_0190

This is by far my favorite part of my skincare routine! These masks, scrubs, and lotions keep my skin feeling super-soft and moisturized. I would recommend each of these products, they are so worth it.

SK-II Facial Treatment Mask

Dolce & Gabbana Aurealux Mask

Clay Masks in Acai + Avocado Oatmeal (available at Drugstores)

Lush Face Scrub

Olay Sculpting Cream

 

Final Touches

IMG_0195

In addition to my usual skincare routine, sometimes my skin needs some serious rescue and attention. I use the SK-II Mid-Day Essence to give my skin a boost when its suffering during the hustle and bustle of the day. The Dolce & Gabbana Cleansing Milk also adds intense moisture for extremely dry skin. Lastly, my Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue energizing body wash and mint Eos lip balm help keep me feeling refreshed, especially during the winter months.

I hope you enjoyed my skincare routine!

xx, Laina

Leave a Reply

