There’s a Snake in My Boot

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

{Free People sweater + scarf, Zara booties (similar), Forever 21 hat}

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

{Always in love with Georgetown}

I felt like exploring a city this weekend and was delighted that my sister Gianna, who attends Georgetown University, was finished with exams so we could enjoy a girls day. We indulged in yummy holiday lattes from Dean & Deluca and spent our Sunday shopping for Christmas gifts for the rest of our family. After a few days of wearing my usual winter break pairings of flannels and leggings, I was so excited to dress up for a day on the town.

These snakeskin booties from Zara were exactly what I needed to spice up my outfit, and I can’t wait to wear them around Europe. Worn with my cozy Free People sweater and scarf and chic Forever 21 fedora in my favorite shade of the season, I felt stylish and chic for a day of shopping.

xx, Laina

Leave a Reply

