Harvest Season

{Blu Pepper top, Nordstrom boyfriend jeans, Urban Outfitters ring, J.Crew bracelet}

{Forever 21 vest (now on sale!), Nordstrom leather bag, Steve Madden leather espadrilles, Baublebar necklace}

{red cups. RED CUPS!}

IMG_0813

{November pumpkins via Free People}

{Took this shot of pretty foliage on my way to class}

{always looking up}

Happy November! My favorite month is finally here. The foliage here in Syracuse is at its peak, making my walks to class a bit more enjoyable. The madness of midterm week (month) has finally come to a close, and we are entering the final stretch of the semester. The start of November has gotten me excited for cooler weather, the delicious food and family of Thanksgiving, and the anticipation of Christmas. I’ve been stuck in a bit of a funk the past few weeks caused by abundance of stress and a never-ending stream of exams, papers, and projects that resulted in a lack of sleep. I’m taking this week to work on feeling myself again by focusing on sleep, health, and taking time to do the little things I enjoy, like starting my day with having my morning coffee in bed and taking time to style cute outfits. Because the weather today was actually somewhat September-like, I opted for a light long sleeve top and a utility vest, boyfriend jeans, and leather slip-ons. It’s a simple combination of basic pieces, but a go-to outfit none the less!

Have a great week!

xx, Laina

Leave a Reply

