Monthly Muses | October

The Look:Image

{Another new fall candle + my monogram pumpkin, naturally}

The Inspiration:

pumpkin{Image via Pinterest}

Happy Halloween everyone! It’s hard to believe today is the last day of October. After a seriously busy month, I decided to kick back with some crafts and a cup of Vanilla Chai tea today (its so yummy, I strongly suggest it.) I realized I haven’t done any creative hands-on activities recently, and this made me sad because crafting is one of my favorite pastimes (besides shopping and blogging, of course.) My friend Jess and I made our Halloween costumes (we are both being Pebbles from The Flintstones) and then I pulled out the paint to decorate my pumpkin. To paint it, I traced my monogram onto tissue paper from my computer screen. Then I taped the piece of tissue paper to the pumpkin and traced the monogram onto the pumpkin using a Sharpie, which leaves a nice little outline of your design on the pumpkin! Even though it was a simple craft, it gave my mind time to rest. With my favorite fall candles from Bath & Body Works burning nearby, it was a great way to wrap up the month of October.

Have a spooktacular Halloween night!

xx, Laina

Leave a Reply

