Vest Weather, Best Weather

{Rainy Fall Days: Hunter Rain Boots, J.Crew Houndstooth vest (now on sale!!), J.Crew pale blue sweater}

{Gold watch + bracelet}

{Rain Rain Go Away}

{Outfit #2: A neutral sweater + vest, J.Crew boots}

{my favorite arm party + nail color this fall season}

{pearl earrings, obviously}

{campus foliage beginning to change colors}

This week brought not only the start of October, but all gave Syracuse its first taste of cool temperatures, crisp air, and fall rain. It was the kind of weather that makes me want to curl up in a cozy blanket with a cup of tea, but nevertheless, school got in the way of that fantasy. Despite a busy academic week, I did have a chance to snap some pictures of autumn taking over campus and the outfits I wore to keep up with this changing of the season. I wore my new J.Crew Factory vest that I actually purchased over the summer twice this week, because I am simply obsessed with it. I have owned a cream-colored J.Crew excursion vest for the past two years and it is my go-to form of fall outerwear. These vests work over sweaters and sweatshirts, can be dressed up or down, and are definitely worth the usual $100 price tag. Occasionally J.Crew Factory puts all their excursion vests on major sale, so definitely keep an eye out for deals!

My first vest ensemble of the week featured a pale blue J.Crew sweater under the grey houndstooth vest with black Hunter rain boots, which are a necessity for the downpours in Syracuse. Later in the week, I pulled on a super-soft taupe colored sweater and after checking the weather, quickly slipped on the vest as I walked out the door. The neutral tone of the sweater paired very nicely with the soft grey of the vest, and chic J.Crew black boots upped this outfit’s level of class. You can bet I will be repeating both of these outfits again.

Happy October, I hope you have a fun, fall-filled weekend!

xx, Laina

Leave a Reply

