Favorite Fall Breakfast

As a result of waking up at 7am everyday to do one of my social media jobs, I have been trying to eat a healthy breakfast other than my usual eggs and avocado that can also keep me full until lunchtime (which doesn’t usually happen until I am done class at 2pm.) This heart-healthy oatmeal bowl definitely does the trick, and is perfect for the chilly mornings in the autumn season. In addition, I have been using Pumpkin Spice K-cups that I bought on sale at Wegmans for $6, topped off with a small amount of caramel-flavored cream and fresh cinnamon. It’s absolutely delicious and provides a healthy alternative to a Starbucks PSL! Here is the recipe for the oatmeal:

  • 1/3 Cup of Quaker Steel Cut Oats + 3/4 Cup of water, microwave for 2-3 minutes
  • Add blueberries + cut-up strawberries in the middle
  • Add a small amount of almond butter + cinnamon on the edges
  • Sprinkle with unsweetened toasted coconut
  • Enjoy your oatmeal bowl!

I hope this gives you some ideas for adding a creative breakfast into your morning routine!

xx, Laina

Leave a Reply

