Fall Bucket List

HAPPY FIRST DAY OFAUTUMN (1)

I awoke this misty morning feeling like it was Christmas. The season of autumn begins today with the Fall Equinox. Fall has always been my favorite season ever since I was big enough to jump in a pile of leaves. The thought of cool, crisp air gives me goosebumps (in the best way possible) and I am so excited to see the ivy on the sides of Syracuse University buildings transform from a bright green hue to beautiful shades of orange and red.

At the start of every fall season, I make a bucket list of all the seasonal activities I want to do before the winter rolls around. The list gives me things to look forward to throughout the months leading up to Thanksgiving (which is unsurprisingly my favorite holiday.) Here is my 2015 Fall Bucket List! Enjoy!

  1. Go apple picking
  2. Eat a pumpkin spice donut
  3. Go hiking somewhere far away
  4. Drink a pumpkin spice latte
  5. Send a surprise gift to someone
  6. Find the perfect fall tea
  7. Go on a road trip
  8. Go pumpkin picking
  9. Take LOTS of pictures of fall leaves
  10. Learn how to make a yummy autumn soup or chili
  11. Make s’mores at a bonfire
  12. Wear blanket scarves (duh)
  13. Listen to John Mayer + The Avett Brothers more
  14. Take an evening walk through the park
  15. Find the perfect fall candle
  16. Watch “It’s The Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown!” as many times as I want (its one of my favorites)
  17. Cheer on the SU Football team at games
  18. Bake cookies in my apartment
  19. Do homework on the quad
  20. Invest in a cute pair of loafers

Want to make your own Fall Bucket List? Check out my fall Pinterest board for inspiration!

xx, Laina

Leave a Reply

