Dressing Cute for the Gym

Image

{Free People strappy top (similar), T.J.Maxx tie-dye sports bra + yoga crops, Lululemon headband}

Image 1

{strappy back}

IMG_9298

{Nike sports bra, Lululemon yoga crops, T.J.Maxx running top, POLO monogrammed baseball cap}

IMG_9300

{Forever 21 mesh t-back sports bra (similar), sorority tank top + water bottle, Lululemon running leggings}

IMG_9302

{VS Pink racerback tank, T.J.Maxx sports bra, Nike running shorts, Vineyard Vines hat, Lilly Pulitzer sorority cup}

There is no reason for fashion to stop when you go to exercise. Dressing cute for the gym helps stay motivated to be healthy- and sometimes actually makes me look forward to getting my butt up to work out (kind of like how dressing cute for class makes me that much more excited to wake up at 7am.) I rounded up some of my go-to gym/yoga outfits and essentials to inspire you to use your eye for fashion beyond the usual things you look cute for.

The main style tip I use when dressing for the gym is to match my sports bra to my shorts/yoga capris or a colorful detail in my tank top. This little tactic pulls the whole outfit together, helping me avoid looking like I threw on a raggedy tank and old shorts to go run. Breaking the bank isn’t necessary to achieve a cute look at the gym. Most of my workout clothes were purchased at T.J.Maxx for $7-$15. I do splurge on a few items, such as a Lululemon headband, Lululemon crops, and Nike running shorts because I wear these all the time.

The mentality of being put-together stretches well beyond the “dress well, test well” mantra. Wearing clean, cute workout clothes will help you feel refreshed as you walk into the gym, instead of that sluggish feeling of dreading your workout.

Do you pay attention to style when dressing for the gym, or do you just throw on whatever workout clothes are clean?

xx, Laina

Leave a Reply

