Back to School

{KJP bracelet, American Eagle sandals, Ish Boutique ring}

{American Eagle embroidered top, Very J shorts, Mixology necklace, Forever 21 sunglasses}

WHEW! The past two weeks have been a whirlwind as I moved back to Syracuse University for my junior year. I am living in an apartment off campus this year (room tour to come soon!) and have spent almost all of my free time unpacking, decorating, shopping for room supplies, and catching up with friends. Unfortunately, moving in to my apartment caused blogging to take a backseat the past week, but I am excited to be back with a first day of class outfit post!

While my mind says pumpkin spice lattes and sweaters, the unbearable humidity in Syracuse says otherwise. In order to beat the heat today, I wore my comfy Mixology shorts paired with this American Eagle embroidered top and gladiator sandals for a boho look. To add some prep, I wore my new KJP pearl bracelet (an anniversary gift from my boyfriend) and Kate Spade earrings.

The first week is always a bit stressful trying to adjust to new schedules and develop a weekly routine. I’m looking forward to my sorority’s first chapter of the year tonight, followed by gearing up for the second day of classes tomorrow!

Have a great week!

xx, Laina

Leave a Reply

