Getaway | Coastal Living

{“Double Zero” scalloped romper, Jack Roger sandals, Tory Burch purse, J.Crew bracelet}

Image 3

{actually obsessed with hydrangeas}

Image

{rosé in the sky, and in my glass}

Image 1

{anchors away}

Image 2

{not sure what was better: this restaurant view or the oysters that accompanied it!}

In my opinion, the art of dressing depends on a number of factors, including but not limited to location + season. When I was in New York City, I continually adjusted my style as I gathered outfit ideas from the fashionable people around me. Now that I am back at my beach house for the rest of summer, I’ve reverted back to my signature preppy ways when dressing for work. I purchased this navy blue scalloped romper from the boutique I work at (Sea Quest Fashions… clothing will be up on the website soon!) I couldn’t help but pair it with Jack Rogers for a simple, chic look (not to mention comfortable.) Living at the beach is definitely a different experience, but I wouldn’t trade it for the world. I’m looking forward to a beach bonfire tonight with friends and a day off from work tomorrow… which will most likely be spent on the beach with a glass of iced tea in hand.

Have a great weekend.

xx, Laina

Leave a Reply

