Back To (Preppy) Basics

{J.Crew pinstripe blouse, similar here, Milani lipstick in Sweet Nectar, T.J.Maxx mug}

{peonies in morning light}

{admiring the cute buildings on a walk through the Upper East Side}

As much as I try to experiment with new fashion trends, I will always revert back to the preppy style I have come to love over the past five years. I got this J.Crew top during their spring sale, but I think the blue and white pinstripes are perfect for the summer. I paired the blouse with a white crepe skirt, also from J.Crew. I am seriously loving the blue and orange color combo these days, and couldn’t help but snap a pic of my ensemble today next to my sunny yellow mug. Other things I’m appreciating today include the morning light on the lush peonies I picked up at the flower market this weekend (carefully placed into an old wine bottle…college student problems) and the aesthetic of all the apartments on the Upper East Side. I walked through the neighborhood for miles yesterday, simply enjoying the weather and pretty architecture.

Have a great week!

xx, Laina

Leave a Reply

