All About: NYC Food

Before moving to New York City, I never appreciated food. I viewed eating as more of a hassle rather than a delicacy. However, the city’s endless gourmet choices have helped me rediscover food and flavor. Here are some of the dishes and restaurants I am simply loving right now, separated by category.

Breakfast + Brunch

{Avocado toast at Bluestone Lane Collective Café}

{obsessed with the oatmeal bar at Oat Meals}

{Jack’s Wife Freda}

{Acai bowls at Two Hands NYC}

{Favorite coffee shop: La Colombe}

Lunch

{Obsessed with kale salads from Fresh + Co}

{the most amazing concept: a sushi burrito at Uma Temakeria}

{Healthy mid-day snack at Chobani Soho}

Dinner

{My favorite flatbread at a little tapas place near my dorm}

{Seriously loving tuna tartare}

{Any dish at The Smith is a winner in my book}

Sweets

{the prettiest gelato ever from Amorino}

{Chocolate Marshmallow cupcake from Sprinkles Cupcakes}

I hope you enjoyed this food guide! I’d love to know, what are your favorite food spots in NYC?

xx, Laina

Leave a Reply

