Getaway | New York City

Image

{Forever 21 hat, Nordstrom tank, Free People bralette, Forever 21 shorts}

Last week, I cut my hair short. This week, I packed two suitcases and hopped on a train to New York City, terribly nervous and extremely excited all at the same time. I will be spending my summer here interning at a fashion + beauty PR agency. My first week has been simply incredible- from my busy job as an intern to exploring my new home. I visited Times Square, Bryant Park, Rockefeller Center, The High Line, Chelsea, Soho- the list goes on. Everywhere I go I want to photograph everything so I don’t miss a single beautiful sight.

Usually I struggle with such significant change, however the city’s bustling energy welcomed me right in, and I haven’t stopped smiling since. I love everything- the Greenwich Village area where I live, Soho’s unique architecture, the lush green parks, the fruit and flower stands, and the bright lights. Standing at the top of the Rockefeller Center today, my heart rushed with adrenaline when I realized I get to be in this city for two whole months. I’m overjoyed to be here and have this amazing experience in the city that never sleeps. The memories will truly be amazing.

Leave a Reply

