Going Plaid

IMG_1038

J.Crew Sweater | J.Crew Jeans | Asos Blanket Scarf (similar here)

As a result of Fall 2015 Fashion Week happening now in New York and with spring clothing hitting stores, everyone’s minds (and news feeds) are filled with all the latest styles and trends.The blanket scarf obsession that started this past fall seems to have died down a bit, though at one point, blanket scarves in warm color tones were everywhere.

Even after purchasing this scarf from Asos in October and wearing it religiously throughout fall, it is still my go-to accessory this month. I wrap it around my neck to stay warm when the temperatures in Syracuse drop below zero. Despite the typical remarks I get when I wear it on how big it is, I adore its soft fabric and classic preppy color scheme. The best part about the scarf? I’ve actually used it as a blanket during road trips and on freezing planes.

Paired with my favorite forrest green skinny jeans and a snuggly sweater, this ensemble is easily one of my favorite outfits. The pieces are simple, but together create a polished, sophisticated look that will still keep you warm on a blustery winter day. I usually wear my Frye riding boots to complete the outfit.

What is your most beloved winter accessory?

xx, Laina

Leave a Reply

