Who is this blog for?

Image 2

An important step when starting a blog is to decide who you are writing for. Being a college student, it is sometimes difficult to relate to various fashion blogs. It seems as though the most famous fashion bloggers are usually in their late twenties or early thirties, have careers, and some even have families of their own.

As a result of these ladies being older than me and having a completely different lifestyle, their blog content does not always apply to my life. I look at the way they dress for style inspiration, but let’s face it: I am a twenty-year-old college student living in Syracuse, New York. I am not going to wear Rockstud Valentinos and an Elizabeth and James fur coat to my accounting class (though that would be quite glamourous.)

With Rise + Shine, I want to appeal to other girls my age that also view fashion, coffee, and creativity as an outlet from daily school life. These are things I enjoy and love to talk about, so I am excited to share my love for these little luxuries with you. Most of us cannot afford Celiné bags, Club Monaco sweaters, McGuire jeans, and Prada shoes. However, that doesn’t mean that we can’t enjoy high fashion, celebrate style, and dress nicely. I am writing this blog to bring fashion blogs to a younger generation. The concepts are similar, but will be more accessible to college-aged girls.

Leave a Reply

