Hello + Welcome

IMG_9329

Hello there! My name is Laina and I am a sophomore at Syracuse University studying public relations, marketing, and fashion communications. My mom often tells people the story of five-year-old me and the way I would walk through the children’s clothing department, grabbing the most colorful and sparkly garments. I touched fabrics and if they were not up to my standards, my mom tells me I used to scrunch up my nose and claim, “It’s just not good cotton.” Twenty years later, dressing fashionably still inspires me in every aspect of life.

I am starting this blog for a public relations writing class, but I am very excited because I have always wanted to start a blog.  I have followed some of my favorite fashion bloggers (you can find them here and here) since I was in high school, and after all these years, I am ready to create my own blog content, take my own photographs, and share things that will make people smile.

This blog will focus on the details that I believe make life truly darling: such as fashion, design, and most importantly- coffee. Everything I do is driven by creativity, and I wanted to create a blog that captured this mantra. Think of Rise + Shine as your extra dose of cream and sugar in the morning. Let this blog inspire your creative brain, refresh your excitement about style, and help you appreciate life’s little luxuries- all while drinking your morning cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

